Join a Committee

The Lassiter Band Boosters Association is truly the backbone of our organization, giving of their time, talent, and treasure. Find out more about the ways you can become involved in helping our bands continue the tradition by exploring the opportunities in one of our many committees listed below.

Committee Descriptions

Alumni Relations Committee

Maintain the database of parent and student alumni, adding the graduating class at the end of each year. Assist with any communication to alumni through the Facebook Alumni Page or other means as identified on a case-by-case basis. Assist on an as needed basis with any alumni related events.

Email: alumni@lbba.org

Bake Sale Committee

Organize the sale of baked goods at the Craft Fair.

Email: craftfair@lbba.org

Brick Committee

Organize brick program.

Email: bricks@lbba.org

Chaperones

Adults needed to supervise students at all band events.

Email: chaperones@lbba.org

Craft Fair Committee

Organize, market, and execute annual Craft Fair fundraiser.

Email: craftfair@lbba.org

Driveway Painting Committee

Organize painting of Trojan heads on senior driveways.

End of Year Banquet Committee

Plan and organize End of Year Banquet.

Email: banquet@lbba.org

Fall Fundraiser Committee

Coordinate and execute fall fundraisers.

Email: ways-means@lbba.org

Football Ticket Committee

Help sell tickets on Friday nights before home games.

Email: seasontickets@lbba.org

Fundraising Advisory Committee

Evaluate and recommend fundraising activities for the band.

Email: fundraising@lbba.org

Graphics/Artwork

Design and create collateral for the band.

Hospitality Committee

Coordinate and serve meals to the band, and may coordinate hospitality other band related events.

Email: hospitality@lbba.org

Jeep Raffle Committee

Coordinate the sale, distribution and return of Jeep Raffle Tickets.

Email: jeepraffle@lbba.org

LGPE Committee

Plan, organize, and execute Large Group Performance Evaluation event where Lassiter Bands hosts visiting bands on campus in March.

Email: lgpe@lbba.org

Mattress Sale Committee

Plan, organize and market annual mattress sale fundraiser in February.

Percussion Symposium Committee

Plan and organize event that hosts visiting percussion ensembles during April.

Email: percussionsymposium@lbba.org

Photography Committee

Visually capture in stills and video all band activities. May include video production.

Email: photography@lbba.org

Recycling Committee

Plan and organize bi-annual fundraising events in October and April.

Email: recycling@lbba.org

Restaurant Night Committee

Coordinate 7-9 local restaurant support nights throughout the year.

Email: bandnights@lbba.org

Roadies

Move, build, and fix all band equipment.

Email: equipment@lbba.org

Senior Breakfast Committee

Plan and organize Senior Breakfast.

Sewing Committee

Assist in sewing of flags and uniforms (no experience necessary).

Email: colorguard@lbba.org

Social Media Committee

Posts and manages social media posts related to the band.

Spiritwear Committee

Order and assist with set up and selling of band spiritwear at various band events.

Email: spiritwear@lbba.org

Sponsorship Committee

Seek local businesses to support the band, and execute benefits.

Email: corporate@lbba.org

Tree Lot Committee

Plan, organize, market, and execute fundraising event to sell Christmas trees.

Email: treelot@lbba.org

Uniform Committee

Organize and distribute student uniforms.

Email: uniforms@lbba.org

Volunteer Engagement Committee

Recruit and engage volunteers, manage updated database of volunteer interest. Coordinate rookie parent engagement events.

Webmaster

Update content as needed for the band’s website (no experience necessary).

Email: webmaster@lbba.org